Making Choices

Wellย  hello there strangers! I have been missing for quite some time I know! I decided to go ahead and take a week off from blogging, although I did still read some posts when I had time, so why did I quit? Well like you all have said before sometimes it is hard to really get a grip and balance on life versus blogging, I mean after all it can be quite time consuming between writing, taking pictures, placing pictures in, setting up all the links and what not. I felt like I was losing my balance and when you lose your balance what better to do than just take a step back and reevaluate. Taking some time off I did really learn some things! I thought they would be helpful for all of you so I’m going to tell ya about them!

refocus

1. Taking a break helped me refocus my efforts. Yes I love blogging and yes I love writing but this is the bottom of priorities right now in my life. I have no intentions of making this into a business of some sorts, so it right now anyways is just a hobby. I needed to refocus on what I need to focus on today, finding a job, moving into my house, and really working on myself to find myself and where I fit in and what exactly I want to do with my skills and talents.

2. Be more social. I haven’t been the most social person as of lately. With all the job applying and stressing I haven’t taken time to get out and about (ok it has been hard with my two besties being on vacation the past two weeks). But I need to focus more on my social life starting now, making new friends yes but more importantly connecting with my old friends that I already have established relationships with.

3. This is the most important one but I need to work on my way of thinking of my life on a schedule. I don’t have to work out before work if I feel like sleeping. I don’t have to write a WIAW every Wednesday or a TOL every Thursday or even write a blog post every week. When I feel like doing these things I will and when I really just don’t I won’t.

With that being said you will probably see a lot less posting from me. Not because I don’t love you guys and this community but because I need to be out experiencing life more instead of typing up a post that I really and honestly just don’t feel like getting to all the time. I mean it is summer now right!

I hope you all have a wonderful Monday and get out there and enjoy life how and when you want to!

7 comments

  1. I completely agree! Blogging does take a lot of work and sometimes it’s nice to just sit back and experience life instead of always feeling like you need to take pictures of it and write about it. Have fun!

  2. “know when to give up and have a margarita” wise words my girl, wise words. i completely agree that blogging does take a lot of work, but that it should always be fun. i firmly believe you can’t let telling people about your life get in the way of living your life :)

  3. Sorry for my late reply – just back from my hols and catching up!

    I think sometimes we all forget that we can’t do everything all the time and that not doing something, saying no, prioritising or resting is OK!

    I like that one of your goals is to keep in touch with friends and make new ones. So positive, you can never have enough friends :-)

Leave a Reply

