Spill It Sunday- Jen Edition!

Good Mid Day! I am a little later than normal due to a challenging 8 mile run this morning! Ever have those days where you just struggle to get moving but of course you are so happy when you do finish! Well enough of this horrible intro here is my Spill It Sunday Jen Edition!

spill it

1. I am coming to visit! Where would you take me and what would we do?

Living in a small town we have limited options, but never fear I have two great places. First I would take you to Dawes Arboretum. It is a gorgeous place full of gardens, ponds, scrubs in the shapes of letters and a coffee bean field, a great place to watch, hike and enjoy the scenery! Next I would take you to the local chocolate place called Goumas Chocolate. It is something that you can only get in Newark and Granville Ohio. It is some of the best chocolate I have ever had, no wonder I haven’t ate my body weight in chocolate yet!

IMG_0745

2. What is the one thing you never leave the supermarket without buying?

Well this is an easy one, greek yogurt. I love this stuff and if I could I might just eat it for every meal! I love mixing it with protein powder, stevia, peanut butter, jam, pretty much anything goes with it :) Oh in case you were wondering I am a Fage 0% kind of girl !

proyo

3. When I say burpees, you say…

How many! I actually don’t mind burpees all that much, but man oh man insanity has you doing some suicide burpees which is the same but you jump out from side to side instead of straight back and I am still feeling it!

4. What is the first website you check in the day?

I honestly don’t know, it really varies, when I work it is iheart radio so I can get my morning station going :) When I have a day off it is wordpress, and on the weekends bloglovin or netflix haha, I am a girl of variety apparently!

5. Tell me about one act of kindness you have done recently?

Well I made my father a yummy breakfast sandwich yesterday morning :)

6. You have a carton of eggs what would you make with them?

A crustless quiche! I love quiche and it is pretty dang simple, also a great way to use up produce that is going bad!

7. Tell me about a sight you have seen that took your breathe away.

Well I’m sure you guys all saw this picture last week but this sunrise. It was my last moments on the beach and it was the perfect ending to it!

IMG_1718

8. Your an elephant, what would you never forget?

I don’t have a stellar memory in any sense, but I never forget about people’s birthdays! I always remember no matter how long it has been since I have talked to you, or how long I have known you its like my brain is made to remember every ones birthday!

9. Reveal to me a ‘slang’ word you use where you are from, and what it means.

This one might be kind of ridiculously funny but I know refer to certain Krogers Kroghetto. This term is one near and dear to my heart haha, I got this from college, living on the edge of a bad neighborhood, and as scary as this sounds, the college Kroger (in walking distance) was quite the crime infested place (there were multiple shootings during my four years at Capital) so we referred to the Kroger as Kroghetto.

10. Tell me a corny joke.

Three tomatoes are walking down the street pappa tomato, mamma tomato, and a little baby tomato.Baby tomato starts lagging behind. Poppa tomato gets angry, goes over to the baby tomato, and smooshes him… and says, “Catch up” (link here)
selfie dawesAnd my blogger selfie sunday is a bit of a #tbt ! Here I am at Dawes back before I started college! Just hanging out at one of the ponds leading to the Japanese garden !
10 comments

  1. That sunrise is magnificent!
    Aaahh a local chocolatery!? Hmm I need to make a trip there ;) .
    Ohhhey you’ve just reminded me that I need to get onto making a quiche..its apparently so simple – but I am yet to do it.
    Uhm..it actually took me awhile to get the humor of the ketchup situation. I know! Maybe because we call it tomato sauce over here :lol:..

  2. Haha… Catch up! hehe! :-)

    Hiking, coffee and chocolate, what a wonderful day you have picked out! I want to spend the day with you!

    A long as you don’t make me so any of those suicide burpees! You should have seen my husbands face when I told him about them!!!!

  3. Bananas & Greek yogurt are the two items I always end up buying – even if I don’t need any ;)

Leave a Reply

